Kerry signs Form 180?


In a classic case of burying the lede, AP writer Glen Johnson revealed an interesting factoid, deep into his article which appeared in today’s online edition of the Boston Globe….

In May 2005, he began signing the Standard Form 180, giving reporters access to his full Navy record personnel and medical records — something he refused to do during the campaign.

Subsequent reviews showed those records mostly duplicated documents Kerry released during the 2004 campaign. In addition, they included numerous commendations from commanders who went on to criticize Kerry’s service during the presidential race.

kerry.gifThis is news!

(Or, it is complete BS.)

Having followed the Kerry Swiftboat saga pretty closely, and having blogged just a couple weeks ago that the grim milestone of 1000 days had come and gone, and still no Kerry Form 180 signature, this comes as quite a revelation to me.

What is even more surprising is the large number of conservative writers, commenters, bloggers, and readers who also had no idea that Kerry had fulfilled his promise to Tim Russert on the 1/30/05 Meet The Press….

So where are Kerry’s military records that were supposedly released by Kerry’s signature on Form 180 in May of 2005?

I can’t find them anywhere.

Can you?

++++

This is The  World Famous Friday Open Thread.  Your thread in times of chaos, tumult, concern, and John Kerry BS.

WFFOT:  Only two things in life make it worth livin’:  guitars tuned good, and firm feelin’ Open Threads.  I don’t need my name in the marquee lights,  I’ve got my Open Thread, and I’ve got y’all with me tonite……

Linkfest Haven, the Blogger's OasisTrackposted to Outside the Beltway, Stop the ACLU, The Virtuous Republic, Perri Nelson’s Website, Rosemary’s Thoughts, Right Truth, Stix Blog, The Populist, , The Pet Haven Blog, Leaning Straight Up, The Amboy Times, Adeline and Hazel, third world county, Woman Honor Thyself, Pirate’s Cove, The Pink Flamingo, CommonSenseAmerica, Dumb Ox Daily News, Right Voices, Church and State, Blog @ MoreWhat.com, 123beta, guerrilla radio, Grizzly Groundswell, Big Dog’s Weblog, The Bullwinkle Blog, Cao’s Blog, Conservative Cat, Faultline USA, The World According to Carl, Blue Star Chronicles, CORSARI D’ITALIA, High Desert Wanderer, and Gone Hollywood, thanks to Linkfest Haven Deluxe.

103 Responses

  1. If you can’t find them, I sure as heck don’t stand a chance.

  2. Maybe Glen Johnson can find them. He’s the one reporting this bullshiite

  3. Matt Damon is Declared Peoples Sexiest Man Alive

    Hollywood actor Matt Damon has been named Sexiest Man Alive by People magazine. Some of the other actors considered for this much hyped anointing were the likes of Patrick Dempsey, Johnny Depp, Ryan Reynolds, Brad Pitt, Javier Bardem, George Clooney,…

  4. In May 2005, he began signing the Standard Form 180, giving reporters access to his full Navy record personnel and medical records — something he refused to do during the campaign.

    He began signing??? Must be a very slow writer….

  5. Well, Robert D, you only have to listen to the way he talks, to know he ain’t as swift as the boats he got all shot up, bombed, nuked, and napalmed on.

  6. I wish I was interested enough in that liberal shill to do a FOIA request, but personally, I would find a pimple on my firm and ample arse more interesting.
    /if i had one

  7. Pickens can’t win in a money battle with Mrs. Heinz’ husband. Kerry is still a loser, along with algore.

  8. I don’t know, T. Boone has some assets, and can probably get his hands on more cold hard cash in a hurry, than the bizarre wife of Kewwy.
    Besides, it would be interesting to find out what Kewwy has, that he thinks is irrefutable. He could probably use some cash of his own.

  9. Eye Candy Alert!
    John Lingenfelter, gone, but not forgotten.

  10. Well I agree on that part of “what would Kewwy do without wiffeypoo”. T.Bone needs to keep hammering on wimpboy ’til he cries. And I’ve noticed he’s pretty quiet lately.

  11. OOHHooooo, eye candy is gooood. I need a new car, but that might be a bit much. 😆

  12. Well then, how about…this!
    /bout half the ponies

  13. OH Gawd!! Does that sound get my blood flowing!!

  14. I know it!
    Makes my heart beat increase, and also reminds me, at times like this, that men have nipples, too!

    Now, if you need something a little more sensible, in say…a roadster, then this might be what you are looking for.

  15. Hey n2l check the 2nd ever missing person thread. Looks like spam made it through. Me and Swamps are gonna be pissed……..

  16. You’re killin’ me man……I just need a work car. (I shudder to think what is next) 🙂

  17. So what you need is just a standard bed, standard cab, pickemup truck…like this…right?

  18. Man! That is one fast car. I like four wheels, and I know you like two, but at those speeds and my age, give me the car.

  19. Front wheel drive passenger car. I live in the mountains with snow and ice and my ’90 Ford Taurus has done me well. The sporty car people are pretty mad to see a “domestic” outrun them on MY road.

  20. I like four, I just prefer two.
    There are some seriously sick and twisted ‘Busas out there.
    Like this one.
    Dude can’t keep the front wheel down, it is so severely overpowered.

  21. Then you should stick with the Taurus(a.k.a. Five Hundred).
    Just get the six speed auto, not the constant velocity tranny. Nobody knows how to rebuild or work on them, and the gas mileage is better on the six speed.
    Huge trunk…huge! Bigger than a Town Car’s.

  22. Well, one of the last remaining unbeaten college teams is playing(Hawaii), which is the kick-off, of my fast dwindling college football season, for this weekend.
    Gonna go watch a little, then get a good nights sleep, as I will be watching football from 11a.m. until 11p.m. tomorrow.
    See ya’ Robert D, as I will be peeking in from time to time.

  23. I like the new cars….but dang it, I can keep this one running for pennies on the dollar. It’s just a pipe dream to buy a new car.

  24. BTW, kinda feels good back here at the ol’homestead.

  25. See ya’ n2l….

  26. I understand, and you can find some good deals on a used one, but with a new one, if you keep it til the bolts fall of, will be accustomed to only your driving and maintenance schedule.
    Cars do learn from the type of drivers they have.

  27. I like it too.

  28. Then stop with the wandering eyes, young man!

  29. Or…you could keep it, and just get a ‘stang.

  30. Cars do learn, I know that personally, and that is why it’s hard to get rid of an “old friend”.

    I do like being back here, I’ll keep checking in. It is getting close to my winter vacation and I need a place to live for the winter.

  31. Check the ‘stang link again, I fixed it.

    Yeah, the day I sold my ’95 Caddy Fleetwood, with 300,000 miles on it, and watched it drive away was a sad day.
    Best car, overall, that I ever owned.

  32. Love the ‘stang. But not fwd for the snow and ice here.

  33. I want a Caddy sts. I don’t know the year, it was parked at a school last week, pearl white, I love that car.

  34. STS is bad-ass!

  35. The ‘stang link was just fine after that Cobra/Corvette thing got out of there.

  36. G’nite n2l…..I’ll check in tomorrow.

  37. […] Groundswell, Big Dog’s Weblog, The Bullwinkle Blog, Cao’s Blog, Conservative Cat, Nuke’s, Diary of the Mad Pigeon, Faultline USA, Blue Star Chronicles, CORSARI D’ITALIA, High Desert […]

  38. […] radio, Grizzly Groundswell, Big Dog’s Weblog, The Bullwinkle Blog, Cao’s Blog, Conservative Cat, Nuke’s, Diary of the Mad Pigeon, Faultline USA, The World According to Carl, Blue Star Chronicles, CORSARI […]

  39. […] radio, Grizzly Groundswell, Big Dog’s Weblog, The Bullwinkle Blog, Cao’s Blog, Conservative Cat, Nuke’s, Diary of the Mad Pigeon, Faultline USA, The World According to Carl, Blue Star Chronicles, CORSARI […]

  40. […] radio, Grizzly Groundswell, Big Dog’s Weblog, The Bullwinkle Blog, Cao’s Blog, Conservative Cat, Nuke’s, Diary of the Mad Pigeon, Faultline USA, The World According to Carl, Blue Star Chronicles, CORSARI […]

  41. […] Groundswell, Big Dog’s Weblog, The Bullwinkle Blog, Cao’s Blog, Conservative Cat, Nuke’s, Diary of the Mad Pigeon, Faultline USA, The World According to Carl, Blue Star Chronicles, CORSARI […]

  42. […] Groundswell, Big Dog’s Weblog, The Bullwinkle Blog, Cao’s Blog, Conservative Cat, Nuke’s, Diary of the Mad Pigeon, Faultline USA, The World According to Carl, Blue Star Chronicles, CORSARI […]

  43. […] The Bullwinkle Blog, The Amboy Times, Big Dog’s Weblog, Conservative Cat, Adeline and Hazel, Nuke’s, Diary of the Mad Pigeon, third world county, The World According to Carl, Blue Star Chronicles, […]

  44. […] to Blue Star Chronicles, Nuke’s, The Pink Flamingo, A Blog For All, Dumb Ox Daily News, and The World According to Carl, thanks to […]

  45. […] Groundswell, Big Dog’s Weblog, The Bullwinkle Blog, Cao’s Blog, Conservative Cat, Nuke’s, Diary of the Mad Pigeon, Allie is Wired, The World According to Carl, Blue Star Chronicles, Wolf […]

  46. […] The Pet Haven Blog, Grizzly Groundswell, The Amboy Times, Big Dog’s Weblog, Conservative Cat, Nuke’s, third world county, Allie is Wired, The World According to Carl, Pirate’s Cove, Blue Star […]

  47. Hmmmm. I can’t get back into the top thread (tried several times and got shut down by an IE error message), yet I can get on this thread just fine.

  48. Firefox seems to be fine.

  49. Geez, Beto, that sucks. I can’t help; I can’t even get on the top thread.

    /sulksulksulk

  50. Nuke and n2l, though, are the beez kneez on WP.

  51. I wish I knew what to say, I have never encountered any issue like this.
    I say contact wp, or I will, and see if they can. Let me know if you need me to contact them for you, beto.

  52. my 1st cuz is President of ULM. I’m going to wait till tomorrow to call him. I’m sure they’re partying down.

    Yeah, he’s a State grad.

  53. Beto, what’s do you mean when you say your WP account got hacked? Is it the same account you had at conservablogs, or what?

  54. Wait…since he is the Prez, then he is all stodgy and shiite, and is probably drinking a peach brandy, smoking a double corona, while listening to Beethoven.
    /yep…he be partying
    //henh

  55. Swamps, click here

  56. Sorry ’bout your Dawgs, today.

  57. he’s about 6’8″, 300 lbs, gentle bear of a man.
    Yeah, they be partyin’ tonite

  58. I think Swampie might be kicked out for good.
    Since she said she got an IE error, it is at her end, not WP.

  59. maybe 275 lbs, Sorry Jimbo.

  60. the dawgs got 24 pts in the 2nd half, they just didn’t stop the big play.

  61. Henh.
    Be sure and read the story I posted on the open thread, near the top.
    It ain’t how big the dog in the fight.

  62. will do.
    Back in a little while.

  63. Nuke, soon as I clicked on that link, I was kicked out.

  64. I’m sort of jumping around and bouncing off the walls–my longest duration friend (since elementary school) and her husband is in Alabama for Thanksgiving with their son, a young helicopter pilot, a strapping young 6’5″ lad that I haven’t seen in person since I carried him around on my hip. She left the message on my answering machine from her cell phone and when I called her back, it was switched off.

    She’s only in Alabama for a few days before heading back to the left coast. I have got to make this work.

  65. Calm down Swamps. How did we ever get along without cell phones? She will call back. You did leave a message???

  66. Stop Bouncing!

  67. I mean, it is after 11p.m. where you are. Leave a message, and actually answer the phone the next time it rings.

  68. ??? on the Dawgs? Oh, right, damn Tennessee.

  69. She’s on the phone now!

  70. Another crisis averted by our calm thinking. 😉

  71. I don’t hardly ever answer the phone until it rings.

  72. I, uh, mean when it rings.

  73. Nice cover Swamps……we’ll let you off on the cold medicine theory.

  74. What was that comment about the Dawgs and Tennessee all about?
    /stop bouncing

  75. She’s going to be all over the area. The cell phone number she gave me was her son’s. She told me she felt like a real dork telling me that she didn’t actually know her cell phone number. I understood completely. I don’t know mine, either.

  76. The SEC conference thing.

    It looked as though Georgia would wrap up the East title when Tennessee fell behind 24-9 at home to Vanderbilt. But the Vols rallied for 16 points in the fourth quarter and a 25-24 victory that kept them in control of the East race.

    Now, the Bulldogs have to pull for the team they just beat. If Tennessee wins at Kentucky next week, the Vols claims the East title on the tiebreaker; if not, Georgia is the division champ outright and advances to play top-ranked LSU in Atlanta on Dec. 1.

  77. Nice cover Swamps……we’ll let you off on the cold medicine theory.

    Thanks, I appreciate that. Even though the only cold medicine I’m on at the moment are Cipro and guaifenesin. I sort of forgot the inhaler at school. That whole warning label about the side effects of sudden cardiac death kinda puts not being able to take a deep breath into perspective.

  78. Awwww, damn, I screwed up the blockquote on that one.

    Decisions, decisions. Shall I blow off Thanksgiving in the bosom of my family to cavort with my long-time but seldom seem friend (I think it has been 10 years) or keep in mind that my mom and stepdad are not in the best of health, and I need to cherish all this time with them that I possibly can? None of us know what tomorrow may bring, and we may not be here for the next year.

  79. Take your friend to Mom’s house. Quick exit, and on with the fun.

  80. Find a way to do both…it can be done.
    Maybe without rugrats, though.

  81. Do y’all remember that link about the former confederates living in Brazil? Know where I could find it?
    There’s a mouth over at Gates of Vienna trying to justify the pettiness of the blog owner at lfg.

  82. Goodnight, y’all. No heat out here in my “computer closet” as grandson calls it (it is 20′ x 25′), and that pesky global warming thing just isn’t working out real well right now. Damn UN and their empty promises. I should have waterfront property now, damnit, and be basking in warmth instead of shivering.

  83. Confederates in Brazil.

    Hopefully that will lead you in the right direction.

  84. When you posted over at GoV on the fjordman thread, was it under your first name?

  85. G’nite Swamps.

  86. Yes I did, Swampie, blogger is part of gmail, and it shows my first name, and I don’t know how to make it not.
    Thanks for the link.

  87. You’re welcome. Read it and thought it was yours, just wanted to verify.

  88. I’m done!
    Got laundry to fold, and clean sheets to put on the bed.
    Night.

  89. g’nite all….

  90. Another day, another open trackback

    Our Churches need to wake up and get back to basics if they expect us to continue attending. There is evil out there, and if they will not address it? Then they would be better off tying a mulberry bush around their necks and jumping into the sea!

  91. Do mulberry bushes make good personal flotation devices?

  92. Why, is it raining?

  93. […] Groundswell, Big Dog’s Weblog, The Bullwinkle Blog, Cao’s Blog, Conservative Cat, Nuke’s, Diary of the Mad Pigeon, Faultline USA, Allie is Wired, Blue Star Chronicles, Wolf Pangloss, […]

  94. The World should give thanks for America

    Every time we have an election my Beloved Curmudgeon says something to the effect that the rest of the world must look at us in wonder that we regularly transfer power peacefully. I guess we all have certain things our spouses say that we can predict…

  95. A Battlefield Tour of Arab Jabour

    I recently got an email from Ed Kirkpatrick. He contacted me because he had seen on my blog that my son is stationed on FOB Falcon. Eds son, Scott Kirkpatrick, had been stationed on the same FOB during the same time as my son. He asked me if my son …

  96. […] The Populist, Leaning Straight Up, Big Dog’s Weblog, The Amboy Times, The Bullwinkle Blog, Nuke’s, third world county, Allie Is Wired, DragonLady’s World, The World According to Carl, […]

  97. […] Groundswell, Big Dog’s Weblog, The Bullwinkle Blog, Cao’s Blog, Conservative Cat, Nuke’s, Allie Is Wired, Blue Star Chronicles, Wolf Pangloss, and High Desert Wanderer. And thanks to […]

  98. […] Groundswell, Cao’s Blog, Big Dog’s Weblog, The Bullwinkle Blog, Conservative Cat, Nuke’s, Allie Is Wired, Blue Star Chronicles, Wake Up America, Wolf Pangloss, and High Desert Wanderer. […]

  99. Vets for Freedom Speak Out Against Plethora of Ant

    First Lieutenant Pete Hegseth, Executive Director of Vets for Freedom, went to see the hollywood film Redacted so that he would be able to speak on it. It seems he was one of about 10 people who actually paid to see American Soldiers slandered. The f…

Comments are closed.

Onlinemagazin • Der Komödiant

Der Komödiant versteht sich mich als ein-Mann-Onlinemagazin mit politischer und gesellschaftlicher Orientierung. Allerdings findet man hier auch Unterhaltung wie Filme, Spiele, Gaming u.v.m.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

