The “Get-out-of-housework-free” Card


Sometimes, the best answers are the simplest.

And, sometimes, the simplest answers are the best.

When they come together, it’s like … synchronicity!

From the Mail (h/t bonz)

A study has found that household chores – including using a vacuum cleaner or microwave oven – could reduce a man’s chances of having children.

Researchers exposed male volunteers to electromagnetic fields – high doses of which are produced by all electrically charged objects, including refrigerators and vacuum cleaners – and found such exposure could double the risk of having poor-quality sperm.

Great idea, especially for you younger whipper-snappers.

But, I gotta say, the idea of raising a family, again, leaves me exhausted just thinking about it.
Think I’ll have a nap.

6 Responses

  1. Just watched a few snips of the the vids on the linked site, and like 9/11 we must watch and remember these atrocities so that we never forget the evil that wayward and power hungry men attempt to foist on freedom loving people.

  2. Aladam, I posted that on the wrong thread. But of course you know this..

  3. Back on point,

    Good thing I’m done having children, because, as a single parent, I have to do everything except wash the dishes and take out the trash. Those household chores are delegated to my son. And since I want grandchildren I guess it will be me who will vacuum his room from now on.

  4. I don’t know nuke, this sounds awfully similar to the mashed potato excuse by so many on death row.
    Instead of a nap, whip out that Electrolux.

  5. Well, I seem to be the anti-thesis to this topic. I spend day after day in EMFs, 5 kids later the wifey is looking crossed eyed at me. Now as far as effects on the brain, this may explain many things.//

Comments are closed.

Der Komoediant - literarisch, politisch, gesellschaftlich

Gesellschaft, Politik und Allerlei. Meinungsfreudig, persönlich und politisch inkorrekt - meistens jedenfalls.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

