Somewhere in Arkansas


A village is missing an idiot.

Senator Blanche Lincoln (D-AR), was asked the following question …
“What part of the Constitution do you think gives Congress the authority to mandate that individuals have to purchase health insurance?”

“Well, I just think the Constitution charges Congress with the health and well-being of the people,” Lincoln said.

CNSNews.com then asked the Senator: “So, what area though? You’re saying the health and well-being. What area, though, does that fall under?”

“The health and well-being of the people of the country,” she replied.

Of course. The old “health and well-being clause.” How could anyone have missed that?

Perhaps Mrs. Lincoln might be reminded of other words in the Constitution: The Oath of Office. In fact, the oath is required by the Constitution; the wording is prescribed by law.

I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of the office on which I am about to enter: So help me God.

Mrs. Lincoln, the words “health” and “well-being” do not appear anywhere in the Constitution.

You are a **#$% disgrace.

h/t cnsnews

24 Responses

  1. Might have to get Matt to include this bimbo in the Useful Idiots poll

  2. She’s not alone Nuke, I’ll bet half of our “rulers” have no idea how the constitution even works. The oath is “just words, just speeches” to them.

  3. What a macaroon.
    Then you have Senator Landfill of La. saying it wasn’t her responsibility to know, that we should leave it to the constitutional scholars.
    Yeah?
    Say, doesn’t B-HØ call himself one of those?

    • I was listening to WWL yesterday. they were sayin’ that Landfill’s ratings are in the low 40’s, I’m thinkin’, that’s dang near her IQ.

  4. This is worth your 10 minutes.

  5. Nuke, you’re gonna love this! Huckabee in Nebraska. I was going to try topost this with vopod
    but it’s quality isn’t the best. Maybe you can find a better version. But just enjoy it, it’s Huck at his best.
    http://hotair.com/archives/2009/12/20/quote-of-the-day-577/comment-page-1/#comment-3066637

    • thanks for the linky Robert D. Powerful speech.

      Huck is the best speaker we’ve got. Better than Newt. He’s doing the right thing.

      • I think if we can keep him and Sarah out there talking we just might make some progress. I’m getting real tired of all the “presidential candidate” talk as I don’t think it’s even time to worry about it yet. 2010 is too important to look past it.

  6. Remember the good ‘ol days when Huck told his delegates to vote for John McCain when Mitt was about to win a crucial priamary back in 2008…

    “Ha, Ha, that was just politics…”

    That worked out well in the end, just take a look at who is President of the United States, as well as the state of our economy and our foreign policy…

    RINO…!

    Where was this speech over the last year?

    Seven Percent Solution on December 20, 2009 at 9:31 PM

    Now, that’s a bald faced lie, or serious disinformation, which ever you chose.

  7. They always hate Huck over there. I’m doing my best to shut them up though.

    • frankly, I don’t see Huck running again. The clemency issues have sunk any hope he might have had.

      But, he is the best spokesman we have – bar none.

    • I’ve noticed a lot of Romney hate over at FR lately.
      At this point, it’s anybodies guess who will run in 2012, and I’m not even worried about it.
      I’m more concerned with next November, and people like Huck and Super Sarah helping good conservatives elected.

      • FR is virulently anti-Romney, and anti-Huck.

        Sarah is the favorite. And Ferd thomspn

        I’m with you. 2010 is the concern right now.

  8. What I like about FR is the constant flow of news stories. There’s no place like it anywhere. The comments section has lost a lot of attraction for me

  9. If we don’t make huge gains in ’10 there is not much point in worrying about ’12, America will be lost, barring another revolution. And I’m not talking about some ‘on paper’ bloodless fight in the courts.

    • I know what you mean, and I think that with the plethora of events since this administration began, we are dangerously closer to a revolt than I have ever seen.
      Of course, with the chaos theory being played out, one incident of armed insurrection might be all this administration is waiting for to declare a national emergency and start grabbing guns. The excrement would really hit the oscillating blade then.

Comments are closed.

Onlinemagazin • Der Komödiant

Seien es aktuelle politische Entwicklungen, ein heikles gesellschaftliches Thema, oder aber lediglich ein paar Profi-Tipps zu irgendeinem Videospiel

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

