WP woes


WordPress was down for a couple of hours yesterday.

First time I can ever remember WP being off-line for so long.

The official explanation: “it appears an unscheduled change to a core router by one of our datacenter providers messed up our network in a way we haven’t experienced before, and broke the site. It also broke all the mechanisms for failover between our locations in San Antonio and Chicago…

There you go. So much for the conspiracy theories.

Page loads are still a little slow today, but I’m sure they’ll get it worked out before too much longer.

7 Responses

  1. I don’t know if it is WP or Firefox that has changed, and won’t let me do the things I used to do, such as post a video.
    Aggravating.

  2. not even youtube?

    • Nope.
      It won’t let me post a vid by any method, and I’ve tried them all.
      Then, when I post something, it won’t allow me to preview it, I have to publish it and edit after.
      Aggravatin’.
      It first started after a Firefox update months ago, and got worse.

  3. No, I haven’t used IE since…hmmm…uhhhh….since…?

Comments are closed.

Onlinemagazin • Der Komödiant

Seien es aktuelle politische Entwicklungen, ein heikles gesellschaftliches Thema, oder aber lediglich ein paar Profi-Tipps zu irgendeinem Videospiel

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

