One More Reason I Won’t Join Face Book


Never was interested in FB in the first place. Seemed like another “fad” to me, another one of those popular things to do, which doesn’t appeal to me.

Then, I heard about the security issues that members had to contend with. That certainly didn’t increase my interest.

Then what was the final straw? I got an invitation from a “friend” to join. The FB invitation even chided me by showing a list of people I already knew that were on FB. Many of these alleged friends didn’t even know my real name, only my pen name. I thought WTH? How would FB know that? All of those people never invited me; then the realization struck.
FB was reading my contacts list on my email account!

That not only made me angry, it made me feel violated and I swore I would never even consider joining that vile network.

Now I find there is yet another reason for me not to join, as well as a reason for my friends and family not to:
Face Book Is Shutting Down Conservatives Pages!

On August the 22nd Jane’s Facebook profile, complete with as many as 5,000 friends and contacts, was wiped off of the face (book) of the earth. Jane tells us that this practice has apparently become “a hobby” to those in charge of the social networking site. Unfortunately she is right. Jane’s experience was not the only one in the very recent past that we are familiar with. In fact, on or about July 20th my “Conservative Refocus” Facebook profile was also deleted along with 3,000 + friends and contacts.

I highly recommend reading the article, as well as the comments. This instance of deletion is not the only one.
Also, I did not know this, until I read the comments, that one of the co-founders of FB, Chris Hughes, was brought in to work on the Øbummer 2008 campaign online social media networking.

FB can go straight to the ninth circle of Hell without stopping at the first eight, as far as I am concerned.

10 Responses

  1. What? Not a member of FB?

    /Me either. Got enough shit to keep me occupied without it.

  2. Yeah, but, I go by the leading of God my Savior Who I think is in charge even of this. : )

  3. dang. you probably won’t like this either …

  4. And one more reason not to join FB is they are petulant and whiny.
    This post has gotten more than three hundred spam comments.
    Good going FB assholes, you’ve proven me right in my assessment of your being a POS.

Comments are closed.

Der Komoediant - literarisch, politisch, gesellschaftlich

Gesellschaft, Politik und Allerlei. Meinungsfreudig, persönlich und politisch inkorrekt - meistens jedenfalls.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

