In the home stretch …


No game on tonight. So, rest those weary eyeballs and get ready for the home stretch…

GoDaddy.com
Middle Tennessee vs. Miami (Ohio)
Mobile, Ala.
Ladd-Peebles Stadium
Jan. 6
8 p.m.
ESPN
ESPN3.com
AT&T Cotton
LSU vs. Texas A&M
Arlington, Texas
Cowboys Stadium
Jan. 7
8 p.m.
FOX
BBVA Compass Bowl
Pittsburgh vs. Kentucky
Birmingham, Ala.
Legion Field
Jan. 8
Noon
ESPN
ESPN3.com
Kraft Fight Hunger
Nevada vs. Boston College
San Francisco
AT&T Park
Jan. 9
9 p.m.
ESPN
ESPN3.com
Tostitos BCS National Championship Game
Oregon vs. Auburn
Glendale, Ariz.
U. of Phoenix Stadium
Jan. 10
8:30 p.m.
ESPN/ESPN3D
ESPN3.com

10 Responses

  1. There most certainly is a game on tonight, one that I have much more interest in than the Go-Daddy Bowl.

  2. Nuke, according to Burnt Orange Nation, MSU def-con Manny Diaz is moving to Austin. I don’t recommend reading the comments, lest you be overwhelmed with a smug cloud.

    In other news, OU LB Travis Lewis is returning for his Senior season. He wants a BCS championship, and with his return, that will make 8 returning starters on defense.

  3. yeah, I really hate to lose Manny. But, we’ve still got Chris Wilson (OU), and he ain’t shabby

  4. Used to be a paper mill a few miles from my house. When the wind was blowng just right, the smell just permeated everything.

    Three minutes into my visit to BO Nation, the deja vu I was smelling reminded me of that paper mill.

    • Dang son, I to’ed ya’…didn’t I to’ed ya’?
      Those are some smug butt nuggets down yonder.
      Imagine being an OU fan living in the middle of that BS, like I was when I went to school there.
      One time I was at a sports bar with a bud, I was the only OU fan among about 500 UT fans and it was free pitchers of beer until kick-off.
      It was a close game until late when UT started to pull away after a turnover. We were all having some fun with each other except for this one little guy two rows in front of me. Whenever the whorns made a good play he would turn around, flip me the bird and yell OU sux. Finally I had enough, stood up and yelled “Darrell Royal” sux. It got real quiet and I could hear some guys saying “that ain’t right…he shouldn’t say that.” I then yelled out “where did DR play college ball?” No answer. I then yelled “if OU sux then DR sux, cause he was an All-American safety for OU.” It got even quieter, with lots of head scratching and “I don’t knows” going on.
      If you want to see the BON loons at their absolute worst, here is the link for when they found out Captain F-Bomb got hired away.

  5. Well, next time, I say we let meechigan score a couple of late TD’s so we can keep our DC

Comments are closed.

Der Komoediant - literarisch, politisch, gesellschaftlich

Gesellschaft, Politik und Allerlei. Meinungsfreudig, persönlich und politisch inkorrekt - meistens jedenfalls.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

