What could possibly go wrong here?


A Detroit-area school district says it’s allowing Sikh students to wear a small, religious dagger to school, MyFoxDetroit.com reports.

The decision by the Plymouth-Canton Community Schools reverses a ban put in place in December after a fourth-grader at a Canton Township elementary school was found with a dull, 3- to 5-inch kirpan.

The kirpan represents a commitment to fight evil in the Sikh tradition. The dagger is a religious symbol that baptized Sikh males are expected to carry.

5 Responses

  1. The only thing I see wrong is that the blade is dull.
    The most dangerous knife is a dull knife.
    With Sikh’s, this knife is more than a blade and they are raised with the understanding of how important it is to them.
    Sort of like we used to be taught by our parents in firearm safety.
    I started carrying a Buck folder that my grandfather gave me when I was in the third grade and both blades were always sharp. Kept that thing for over 20 years and it is buried in a box somewhere in the storage room.
    In fact, I’m not sure there was ever a time I didn’t have at least one gun in my car when I was high school, and yet, I never once used a blade, bullet or pellets on anybody.

    • This aint the 50’s or 60’s bud. Zero tolerance if you were born here is the norm now. All religions are accepted except the one America was founded on.

  2. Not the 50’s-60’s, man don’t I know it.
    Back then they didn’t talk about having tolerance, we just were. Now tolerance is all they talk about, but when it comes down to it they have zero/nada/zilch tolerance.
    Going to school in Detroit, I would send a kid home if he came to school without some kind of weapon.

Comments are closed.

Der Komoediant - literarisch, politisch, gesellschaftlich

Gesellschaft, Politik und Allerlei. Meinungsfreudig, persönlich und politisch inkorrekt - meistens jedenfalls.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

