Tuesday Open


7 Responses

  1. He is a very talented musician/songwriter.
    I had never heard of him until about 6 years ago, when I saw a wonderful movie, I Am David.
    His song Cold Water is played in the final scene when David is finally reunited with his mother.

    • Nice music. He was unfamiliar to me as well. I was watching a re-run of the “Jericho” series, and this was featured at the end of an episode. A quick trip to google turned this video up for me.

  2. Speaking of cold water, my thoughts and prayers go out to all the folks in Mississippi and Louisiana that live near the river.
    Especially to my relatives in Baton Rouge. I have an Uncle up in a hospital there, recovering from a quadruple bypass graft. Sure hope they still have a home to go to when he can leave.

    • Good luck to your uncle. They’re going to have it pretty bad down there.

      Saw this video about a guy in Arkansas who is doing his best to save his home.

      • Dang!
        That ol’boy put a lot of effort and thought into that flood wall. Sure hope he is successful.
        I think he must have dealt with this before.

  3. I’d be right mad at all them assholes out creating waves that might overtop my damn dam.

  4. @ Nuke,

    I have a HUGE Damien Rice collection, Dad. I discovered him in Highschool. Let me know if you’d like a copy. I adore him. 🙂 The posting you did from you tube is actually my favorite version of the song.

    Love you!

Comments are closed.

Der Komoediant - literarisch, politisch, gesellschaftlich

Gesellschaft, Politik und Allerlei. Meinungsfreudig, persönlich und politisch inkorrekt - meistens jedenfalls.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

