When C’s Became A’s


From C's to A's
Created by: Masters Degree

hat tip: Candice

2 Responses

  1. They come out of our public schools unprepared for success in college because they have only been indoctrinated, not educated. Compared to the work I had to do in school, to what my kids were required to do, I was shocked. I raised some cane with and English teacher and the principal when I discovered that my daughter and her class weren’t required to read The Grapes Of Wrath, but instead watched the movie and took a 50 T/F test at the end. I pulled my copy out of the book case and had her read it on her own and grilled her on the contents and the multiple realities found in it.

    Now, my kids fully understand the value of a good education. My two grand daughters started class Tuesday in a Christian private school. My daughter told me they were issued actual text books for their classes, unlike last year at their public elementary school.
    On another note, my nieces daughter took the SAT for the first time last March and scored 1600. She was 12 and has always been home schooled.

Comments are closed.

Onlinemagazin • Der Komödiant

Seien es aktuelle politische Entwicklungen, ein heikles gesellschaftliches Thema, oder aber lediglich ein paar Profi-Tipps zu irgendeinem Videospiel

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

