#OWS: Jackson, MS


The Occupation Crowd made it to Smith Park in Jackson, yesterday. Nuke’s contributor, Jseedubya was there to provide us with some idea of what happened.

I went to the Occupy Jackson Rally this morning. I wanted to see for myself what this “movement” was all about. I understand the basis of their complaints, corporate greed, and the fact that politicians favor Wall Street over Main Street. In fact, I can relate to their anger as I too am having a tough time in this degraded economy. I agree that there needs to be some significant changes to the status quo, and I was curious to hear their ideas, if any, that the 99 percenters were promoting.

Some of what I saw was just plain bizarre. They claim to have no “leader”, but one fellow wearing a “wifebeater” t-shirt, and oversize belt buckle with a pot leaf emblem on it, did seem to be the head honcho. He would make a statement, and the crowd would repeat his words, almost like the were chanting. Then they would throw their hands up in the air like an old-time tent revival, and wiggle their fingers in agreement with the chanting.

There were signs in the park that said “Park Closes at 7:00 PM.” I didn’t stick around to see if the hippies would test the patience of the Police or not. JPD is not known for suffering fools gladly.

.
update: HA-check out these endorsements!

3 Responses

  1. The finger wiggling is the new Parasites On Parade signal.
    Here is the explanation. Twinkle, Twinkle.

  2. I got an update on the camping, they tried to “occupy” the park, but JPD did not allow it. So they slept on the sidewalk out side of the park. All 5 of them…

    • All five, eh?
      Let me do some quick math here…5 parasites…a state with about 3,000,000…in a city of about 175,000…carry the one…hmmm.
      I don’t know what kind of math they use, but my figures just don’t add up to no 99%. They ain’t even “2 puhcentas.”

Comments are closed.

Der Komödiant - Magazin / Blog / Zeitung

Das Onlinemagazin - Der Komödiant schreibt aus Berlin über die diversesten Themen - stets mit Humor und einer ganz persönlichen Note

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

