Conservatism wins in Texas


Texas, Ted Cruz, the Tea Party, Sarah Palin, Glenn Beck, and arguably Chic fil A, all had a very big day yesterday. 

For anyone who has doubted that the movement elections of 2010 were anything but a fundamental shift in conservative politics, I give you the Marco Rubio of 2012, Ted Cruz of Texas.  Who would have thought that Lt. Gov. David Dewhurst, the odds-on favorite, would lose to this first-time candidate for office.

I didn’t realize until I read it this morning that Ted’s father emigrated from Cuba, making the Rubio comparison even more appropriate.

Glenn Beck rallied over 65000 in Dallas a few days ago, but the media ignored it.  I imagine more than a few of those attendees voted for Ted.

Sarah Palin’s support for Ted solidifies her standing with the small-government-social conservative crowd (as if her cred needed any support).  Given VP Cheney’s “mistake” remark of a few days ago, I would say that the mistake was NOT the selection of Sarah Palin, but the nomination of John McCain.  Perhaps the GOP-e will learn the lesson of yesterday’s Cruz victory:  conservatives will no longer be silent and watch the establishment destroy the country we love.

Oh BTW, today is Chic fil a Appreciation Day.  Go enjoy a chicken sandwich.

.

8 Responses

  1. “conservatives will no longer be silent and watch the establishment destroy the country we love.”

    Nail meet hammer head. Perfect.

  2. I have been busy as all get out this past month and didn’t get to vote early, so I voted yesterday at my polling place at 11a.m. and the line was so long I had to wait for over 15 minutes to get my ballot from the election official. By the time I voted the line was even longer and the energy and good cheer of those there was loud and palpable. I knew Ted was going to win, only the grassroots has that type of enthusiasm, so I went to Chik-Fil-A afterwards to celebrate, with a spicy chicken meal and a diet lemonade.
    A donk hasn’t won a statewide race in Texas since 1994, so Cruz is our next Senator(the drunken and washed up donk Paul Sadler is cannon fodder).

    After Mr. Cruz goes to Washington, we will need to set up a Pepto-Bismol fund for McConnell and Cornyn.

    BTW, Cruz served Chik-Fil-A at his victory party.

  3. The only thing that can turn the wind of Freedom is the betrayal that the, already purchased by thieves, establishment will attempt to foist upon us.

  4. A great place to get survival tips and one of the better survival guides around.

    • @chase- I added your blog to “Reciprocated Links, right hand side bar. If you reciprocate, it will stay there!.
      Best- nuke

      • 7:35pm your link has been up all day, and I don’t see any reciprocation on your part. I guess you just spammed my blog trolling for hits. Don’t you have anything better to do? dickhead.

      • I knew he was a spammer when he posted the same comment on 3 different threads.

Comments are closed.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

