Sound of Thunder


A remarkable story from the campaign trail, Red Rock amphitheater, Colorado

And the governor, he lowers his head and his eyes shut tight and you could see him take a slow deep breath and then he lets it out and says quietly, but just loud enough for some to hear, “Lord, if this is your will, please help to make me worthy.  Please give me the strength Lord.”  And then his eyes open up, and he’s back to smiling and laughing and shaking hands and being the candidate once again.

 

I haven’t been a big Romney fan.  He is better than the democrat, but that is about it.  this story from Colorado is inspiring.  Please Read it All.

2 Responses

  1. I’m still not a fan of his and doubt I ever could be. After the shit he has done while Gov. I am not expecting much from him as POTUS. Sure, he is a capitalist versus the communist we have now and he does recognize Jerusalem as Israel’s capitol, other than that I don’t see much difference.
    So he says a prayer in front of a large group of people, with lots of cameras and media to report on it. Phfft.
    To me he is a stand-in, the not Barry candidate. Let’s get this election over with already, I’m sick of it all.

Comments are closed.

Onlinemagazin • Der Komödiant

Der Komödiant versteht sich mich als ein-Mann-Onlinemagazin mit politischer und gesellschaftlicher Orientierung. Allerdings findet man hier auch Unterhaltung wie Filme, Spiele, Gaming u.v.m.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

