RNC fundraising effort leaves me po’d


Friday afternoon around 2:30, I received a phone call from the Republican fundraising arm of the Romney Campaign.  They have been very persistent, calling me every couple of weeks or so asking for a new donation, a matching donation, a last-minute donation, a get-out-the-vote donation, or whatever.  I gave some in 2008, and now I reckon I’m a GOP bigwig donator.  Not.

So, on Friday afternoon, when asked for one last donation to get the message out and the turnout over the hump, I told the young lady I wouldn’t be donating this time.  Her response, “Do you mind if I ask why not?”  I said, “I’m hanging up now,” and that’s  exactly what I did.

Pushy bastids.  Tuesday can’t come soon enough.

2 Responses

  1. That was on Friday, eh?
    Why, just two days before it was reported that the GOP was flush with cash.
    Ain’t none of it mine, though.

Comments are closed.

Onlinemagazin • Der Komödiant

Seien es aktuelle politische Entwicklungen, ein heikles gesellschaftliches Thema, oder aber lediglich ein paar Profi-Tipps zu irgendeinem Videospiel

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

