Christ is Risen. Easter Sunday 2013


cesar_chavezs_86th_Easter-SundayThe most holy day of the Christian calendar, Easter Sunday, is the day that is celebrated to mark the Resurrection of Jesus from the dead. But not at Google. No, at Google, this isn’t Easter Sunday. It is Caesar Chavez’s 86th birthday.

 

bingContrast this with Bing, a large display of Easter Eggs.  Google has been my default search engine for years.  To “google” something is understood to mean to search for somthing on the web.

I think I’m going to change the default setting on my personal laptop to Bing.  Couldn’t hurt.  Plus, they have more respect for my faith than google does.

 

To my friends on the inner webs, “Happy Easter!  Christ is Risen!”

.

4 Responses

  1. Happy Easter!

  2. […] Nuke’s: Christ is Risen. Easter Sunday 2013 […]

  3. I use Startpage 99% of the time. The 1% is Bing.
    https://www.startpage.com/

  4. I hope everyone had a blessed Easter!

    As for giggle, I use it very rarely, duckduckgo is my primary search engine. No tracking, storing or bubbling. Not quite as efficient as I would like, so I supplement it with ixquick and bing if I’m not satisfied with the results.

Comments are closed.

Der Komödiant - Magazin / Blog / Zeitung

Das Onlinemagazin - Der Komödiant schreibt aus Berlin über die diversesten Themen - stets mit Humor und einer ganz persönlichen Note

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

