A Fork in the Road – Dymphna


We are quickly approaching our 8th Blog Birthday.  Far out, huh!

It has been and continues to be a fun hobby for me, although Mrs. Nuke does chide me for the time I “waste” on the internet.

I understand her point.  Really, I do.

For all of the pleasure I find in this hobby of mine, occasionally I think we make a difference on the issues of our day; personal liberty, freedom and responsibility, conservatism, capital punishment.

And, college football, too.  Can’t forget that.

But, I never forget that this is just my hobby.

I started reading the Gates of Vienna blog back when we all used to hang out at the Blog Which Will Not Be Named, shortly after the RatherGate Bruhaha.  Always well written and well researched, GOV became my go-to blog for information and news regarding the Resistance to the islamization of the West.  The Baron and Dymphna, Atlas, Jihad Watch, and others became regular reads as well.  I didn’t realize it at the time, but not all bloggers are hobbyists like n2l and me.  Some are dedicated to staying on watch, standing guard for the rest of us.  Full timers who rely on their blogs for a livelihood.  Full timers like The Gates of Vienna.

Image

I added the GOV rss feed to our blog several years ago.  It just made it easier to jump back and forth to specific stories.  ICYMI, it’s in the lower right hand side bar. The following was posted today:

A Fork in the Road

Bless all of you who have given, and a nudge to those who’ve been “meaning to send something” but haven’t gotten around to it yet. Please put your good intention into action. It would do wonders for us both, but especially for the real worker around here.

Years ago, The Baron and Dymphna reached a fork in the road, and chose the one less traveled.  The rewards have been not only for them, but for we, their readers, and hopefully, our children and grandchildren as well.  We need to support these who stand watch; these who sound the warning.

So, drop by and kick in a few coins in their tip jar.  It will help some very fine folks.

 

Thanks,

Nuke

 

 

3 Responses

  1. Back when I used to spend considerably more time on the innernut GoV was one of my daily stops. Dymphna and I used to swap emails from time to time.
    I do need to stop by there real soon.

  2. Heh. You make it sound like you’re retiring. Congratulations on lasting 8 years. :0

    • Many of our blog friends have gone dark over the past few years. I went through the “reciprocated links” blogroll recently and marked the ones who were still active (a). Interesting, huh!

Comments are closed.

Der Komoediant - literarisch, politisch, gesellschaftlich

Gesellschaft, Politik und Allerlei. Meinungsfreudig, persönlich und politisch inkorrekt - meistens jedenfalls.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

