What is a non-attorney spokesman anyway?


I liked it better when I was younger, and advertising for lawyers was unheard of.  You could find a block ad in the yellow pages, or something  similar in professional journals, but television ads?  No way.

Now, not only the yellow pages, but the back cover of the phone book is generally one of those full page photo ads of the “One call-that’s all” variety.  Stack them deep, and settle cheap.

And the tv ads seem to come one after another, trolling for clients to sue their doctors, pharmaceutical companies, stock broker, whatever and whomever.  Always ending with the same extremely fine print disclaimers and the voiceover ,”I am a non-attorney spokesman.”  Interestingly enough, I’ve yet to hear anyone offering to sue another lawyer for malpractice, have you?

/cue lawyer joke.

goldblumAnd speaking of TV ads, you could have knocked me over with a feather when I saw Jeff Goldblum on the telly, hawking a startup web company for apartment searches.  I thought he died in a fall on a movie set, didn’t he?

Nope.  Just another internet hoax.  You may notice that the article at the link is about 6 years old.

Heh™.  I gotta get out more.

2 Responses

  1. Some lawyers don’t need no stinkin’ spokesperson.
    saul

    • Heh. I’d need to have Saul on speed dial, but nobody outside of the family believes that I would do anything at all bad.

Comments are closed.

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

Father Says...

one dad's thoughts on life

Resultize

knowledge-sharing platform about career, self-development, productivity & learning for ambitious young people

TIME NEVER DIES

The Circle Is Not Round

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

The Traditionalist

Revolt Against The Modern World

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

My life as Atu's Blog

a small thougt for a big planet of daydreamer

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

tekehdddddddddddddddddddddddddddd.wordpress.com/

About life, the universe and everything

Drowning in depression.

Is'nt it great being a human!

