Blair ditches multicultural experiment.


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

 

I heard this speech live yesterday. It is very significant. However the British media do not seem to know what to do with it and have mostly relegated it well down the news agenda. But for those of use who have consistently opposed this undemocratic, multicultural experiment, hearing Blair eat his words was sweet indeed. Here’s some of the Telegraph’s take on it:

“Tony Blair formally declared Britain’s multicultural experiment over yesterday as he told immigrants they had ”a duty” to integrate with the mainstream of society.

In a speech that overturned more than three decades of Labour support for the idea, he set out a series of requirements that were now expected from ethnic minority groups if they wished to call themselves British.

These included “equality of respect” – especially better treatment of women by Muslim men – allegiance to the rule of law and a command of English.

If outsiders wishing to settle in Britain were not prepared to conform to the virtues of tolerance then they should stay away. He added: “Conform to it; or don’t come here. We don’t want the hate-mongers, whatever their race, religion or creed.

“If you come here lawfully, we welcome you. If you are permitted to stay here permanently, you become an equal member of our community and become one of us. The right to be different. The duty to integrate. That is what being British means.”

Mr Blair’s volte face – just eight years ago he championed multiculturalism – was the culmination of a long Labour retreat from the cause. In recent weeks, Jack Straw, Ruth Kelly, John Reid and Gordon Brown have all played their part in a concerted revision of the Cabinet’s stand which began in earnest after the July 7 suicide bombings in London last year.”

There is little reason to rejoice however sweet those words may be in a conservative’s ear. The truth is the experiment has sown the seeds of Islamism and this speech is going to do little to stem the stop their perverted growth. If anything, it will now stoke further resentment in the Muslims camp because they have had it all their own way for too long.

So having wrecked the UK (his lasting legacy will surely be the break-up of the Union on the rocks ofNU-labour ideology) Blair picks up the ball and decides to go home.

The man has been a domestic disaster. His only saving grace has been his willingness to stand by America in the War on Terror, for which I give thanks. It has been evident to all right thinking people that his international and domestic policies have been at odds with each other. Now, much too late in the day they are congruent. But hey, he should worry, he’ll be on the lucrative lecture circuit soon.

Angel’s Open Trackback Weekend for fruitcake ideas like multiculturalism

 

12 Responses

  1. Associated Press Pro Journalist Cheat Sheet

    Through a confidential informant, I’ve gotten access to an Associated Press cheat sheet. It provides their highly trained, professional journalists with crucial guidance on describing people and events. I reprint it here in its entirety. Don’t thank …

  2. Yo, Doug Ross – those tips are sure good – if I’d had them a few years ago I could be staff writer for the New York Times by now! LOL. Good stuff!

  3. The end to multiculturalism by some of the most liberal among you is great news.

  4. Yes it is swampwoman. Who would have thought the day would come… actually I never gave up hope. I just pretend to to be sad and cynical as an on-screen persona. (“your tongue will turn black” says Mrs vimto)

  5. Nice speech, fancy words…hunh.
    What of action? They impress me more than words.
    I was at a party at a friends several years ago. He’s an attorney, a lobbyist, and is tied to the liberal agenda at the hip, although we grew up together, and he is actually a reasonable, and deep thinking person. Politics is self-interest, after all.
    Anyway, the wife of one of his colleagues, was holding court in one of the little social groups that had formed at the gathering. As I walked by, I turned an ear to what they were discussing, and what I heard made me stop, listen intently, and evaluate the reasoning in this monologue. I didn’t know her, had never met her before that night, but couldn’t remain quiet. After listening to her go on about multiculturalism is what has made this country great, and try to explain herself, with some specious reasoning, and watching the non-thinkers she was addressing smile and nod approvingly, I had to intercede. Without benefit of introduction (a few in the small group knew me, or of me), I seized on a lull in the conversation to ask one simple question. I asked, “but what is it about this great country that has encouraged multi-culti since it’s inception, and no where else?”
    I was greeted with blank, dull eyes, and looks of disparagement, as I had quickly inserted a question about her prepared diatribe, that was as welcome as flatulence in an elevator. When the stares continued with no response, I then added, while simultaneously rescuing there limited leftard logic, “freedom and liberty…that is the magnet for the multiculturalism this nation has experienced. Freedom and Liberty have inspired people from all over the world, regardless of race, religion, or creed, to risk everything, to make this nation their home.” Some eyes brightened, some blank looks became smiles, and several people responded favorably, albeit cautiously, as they waited for a rebuttal from the group leader. She still had a look of disdain, for my unsolicited interjection into her court, and grudgingly mumbled, “perhaps.” I then graciously, and quickly, disengaged from this little group. I don’t know what was said in my absence, but few in that group would engage me, or make eye contact with for the duration of the time I was there. I also haven’t been invited back to his home for a party since.

  6. Heh. Don’t piss off the women if you want to go to parties.

    /I’d rather stay home than listen to the promulgation of idiocy by self-appointed social leaders.

  7. Oh, I’m just crest fallen that I can longer hang with those smug leftards, and politely share oxygen with them, when they are so undeserving of it.

  8. Well, I noticed that crest but was far too polite to mention it.

  9. Ha! No2liberals, is your real name Hank Reardon because that could have been a scene straight out of Atlas Shrugged. Great stuff. But why waste your breath, they’ll never get it.

    Well, when I heard of Blair’s words I felt a surge of hope and I’d like to see those words repeated in every country in the free world starting with ours for once. But they have to back it up with action…next time a gaggle of screaming muslims run around in the streets with signs like “behead those who insult islam” I want to see police rounding those bastards up and charging them with inciting violence, rather than protecting their “rights”!

  10. Hey bugs.
    No, my real name is Howard Roark, but Hank and I are good friends.
    I generally don’t waste my breath or time, but this was such a juicy target, and the various reactions I got were a virtual cornucopia of emotions.

  11. Hey Howard!! You dont arf know some big words!!! hehe

  12. Boarheaded Prince…you came back.

Comments are closed.

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

The Light

Inspire, Encourage and Empower

resultizedotcom.wordpress.com/

All about career, personal development, productivity & leadership

TIME NEVER DIES

Sercan Ondem

The Reset Blog

Start over, just don't stop

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Taffy Toffy's Blog

太妃糖的博客

tekehdddddddddddddddddddddddddddd.wordpress.com/

About life, the universe and everything

Drowning in depression.

Is'nt it great being a human!

Le Blog BlookUp

Imprimez et transformez vos contenus digitaux, blogs et réseaux sociaux, en magnifiques livres papier sur blookup.com

Jan Smitowicz's Author Blog

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~"ONE HELL OF A WRITER"--Derrick Jensen, award-winning author of Endgame~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Spotlight Entertainment Blog by POMMG

Making footprints in the sand that become a path to your door via social media.

Anshita Singh

Freud's god damn mother💫

thephysicsglobal

Un blog que tiene como objetivo sacar una sonrisa a la gente <3